Board of Directors

Since its inception in 1986, Mathematica’s Board of Directors has been an inclusive body dedicated to providing governance and oversight that help inform Mathematica’s vision and strategy, as well as the policies, practices, and leadership that propel the organization’s success. A leader among its peers in gender and racial/ethnic diversity, the Board of Directors is comprised of 14 internal and independent members representing many diverse backgrounds, perspectives, and lived experiences that are integral to advancing Mathematica’s mission of improving public-well-being. Mathematica’s Board shares the deep commitment of the company’s employee-owners to shaping an equitable and just world where evidence drives decisions for global impact.

Jane Scaccetti

Chair; Chief Executive Officer, Drucker & Scaccetti

Lee C. Gatewood

Senior Investment Officer, Cape Cod Five Trust and Asset Management

Paul T. Decker

President and Chief Executive Officer

Donna Levin

CEO, Arthur M. Blank School for Entrepreneurial Leadership at Babson College

Jaideep Bajaj

Chair, ZS Associates Inc.

Charles E. Metcalf

Former President and Chief Executive Officer (retired)

Akira Bell

Senior Vice President; Chief Information Officer

Alexandra Resch

Director of Learning and Strategy

Nancy Birdsall

Senior Fellow and President Emeritus, Center for Global Development

Matthew Salganik

Professor of Sociology, Princeton University

Maria Cancian

Dean of the McCourt School of Public Policy at Georgetown University

Judy Smythe

Head of Business and Operations, Aural Analytics

LaVerne H. Council

Chief Executive Officer, Emerald One, LLC

Christopher Trenholm

Senior Vice President; General Manager, Health